26 Horror Directors Set for ‘The ABCs of Death’

A horror anthology which consist’s of 25 horror directors plus one contest winner. Each director will be directing there own segment, so that’s twenty six!

To make this project happen, Alamo Drafthouse, Timson Films and Magnet Releasing will be working together to produce The ABCs of Death.

Production of the project is said to take place this June with a hopeful January 2012 completion. Which works out to be six months, six weeks and six days. The 26th director will be chosen from a worldwide competition but not much else is known about the competition at this time.

So far, the current list of director’s confirmed for this epic project are as follows;

Jason Eisener ("Hobo With a Shotgun"), Nacho Vigalondo ("TimeCrimes"), Ti West ("The House of the Devil"), Srdjan Spasojevic ("A Serbian Film"), Angela Bettis ("Roman") and Ben Wheatley ("The Kill List")."

Other directors involved are "Banjong Pisanthanakun, Adrian Garcia Bogliano, Ernesto Diaz Espinoza, Bruno Forzani and Héléne Cattet, Gadi Harel, Thomas Malling, Yoshihiro Nishimura, Simon Rumley, Tak Sakaguchi and Yuji Shimomura, Marcel Sarmiento, Timo Tjahjanto, Andrew Traucki, Jake West and Adam Wingard."